Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

If I Only Had 10 Products…: a YouTube tag

on August 26, 2012
This post is a response to a tag that had been going around YouTube a while ago.  The video I saw was by amarixe.  I just love her videos!
Anyway, the premise of the tag is that if all your makeup was taken away, destroyed, rendered unusable, etc., what 10 products would you buy again if you could only buy 10 products.  For me, this is of course a difficult task as I can never just pick a few lip products.  Anyway, here is my list.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>1.       <!–[endif]–>Too Faced Shadow Insurance – totally perfect for making sure my shadows stay in place all day.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>2.       <!–[endif]–>e.l.f. Cream Eyeliner in Black – great for a simple cat eye or just thin liner.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>3.       <!–[endif]–>Clinique Nude Shadow Quad or bareMinerals Ready 4.0 Quad in The Truth – since the Clinique palette I love was a GWP, it’s probably easier to find the bareMinerals quad.  They’re both nice, basic palettes for simple work looks or going out at night looks.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>4.       <!–[endif]–>Clinique High Impact Mascara – this is my holy grail mascara.  I don’t care that it costs more than drugstore.  It actually makes my lashes look like there are more than 5 of them.  Just an amazing, relatively natural looking mascara.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>5.       <!–[endif]–>Clinique Age Defense BB Cream in Shade 03 – it just seems to even my skin out without putting on a ton of product.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>6.       <!–[endif]–>Stila One Step Bronze – just adds a bit of warmth and helps my BB cream stay all day.  Absolutely necessary if using the Clinique BB Cream as it has very little staying power.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>7.       <!–[endif]–>MAC Sheertone Blush in Sincere – the perfect every day, no fail color.  Honestly, if I wasn’t into makeup so much, this could probably suffice as my only blush.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>8.       <!–[endif]–>theBalm Stainiac in Beauty Queen – a nice flush of color when I don’t want to just use Sincere.  It’s very natural looking.  It also doubles as a lip stain.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>9.       <!–[endif]–>Philosophy. A Kiss of Hope – perfect lip treatment.   It is very pricey though.  And I probably wouldn’t splurge on it if (in this hypothetical situation) all my makeup hadn’t disappeared.  Nothing looks nicer on lips than smoothness though, and this is the best that I’ve found for that.
<!–[if !supportLists]–>10.   <!–[endif]–>Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey – my holy grail for natural lip color that has just enough tint to make it look like I tried a little.  I love these types of colors, but even better is that this formula is a stain that doesn’t try out my lips!  I have about 6 of these Balm Stains and I adore them all.  Makes me want to buy them all, just because I can.
Haha, can you tell I’m a lip junkie?  My explanations are way more in-depth for my lip products.  I did try and make it so I could do an entire face of makeup otherwise I probably would have done 10 lip products.
What 10 products would you buy again if they were the only 10 you could have?
Leave a Reply

