Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

My Love for Wishlist.com

on October 24, 2012
Since the holiday season is coming up, I thought I’d let you guys know a little bit about my newest obsession.  Normal people have Pintrest or something like that.  I have www.wishlist.com, that’s just how I operate.  This is a pretty awesome site.  It lets you set up a wish list, or several, and send it to your friends and family.  Got a dad who will end up getting you an AutoZone gift card if you don’t tell him exactly what you want and where to get it?  This is perfect for you.
This site lets you put anything you can find online into one wish list site.  It lets whoever you give your URL to see what you want, what the price was on the day that you added it, and where someone could buy it.  There’s also a wish meter (a scale of 1 to 5) and people can “reserve” a thing to buy so that nobody else gets you the same thing.  I’m not sure if they have to have an account to as well or not, but I would kind of hope not.
I’m really enjoying this site.  I also have a bunch of private lists that are just so that I don’t forget something that I had wanted to get.  So that’s a nice feature.
Let me know down below if you’ve used this site before or if you plan to for this year’s holiday season.
Leave a Reply

