Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: LA Fresh Waterproof Makeup Remover

on November 7, 2012

So I got these, along with 2 other products, with some Birchbox points.  I was skeptical of course, but I really wanted to try these so I got them anyway.  It includes 18 individually wrapped pads for $9.99 on www.birchbox.com.  Not a great value, but they’re great for travel.  Or, in my case, great to take to work with me in case I decide that I shouldn’t have worn makeup that day and want to take it off while at work.

I think these actually worked rather well.  Now, to be fair, I don’t use waterproof mascara and when I did try these I hadn’t used my usual liner that’s at least water resistant.  The scent was soothing, but a little strong so be aware of that.  I think it was lavender, but I’m awful at scents so don’t take my word for it.  It didn’t take any scrubbing and all my lashes were still intact.

Just as a warning though, this does leave a little bit of a film.  Not like some other removers that leave a filmy residue that clouds your vision, but it does feel a little bit oily at first on your skin.  It bothered me at first, but then I realized that’s the skin conditioners.  After a few minutes the feeling goes away.

Overall Grade: A-.  These are perfect for travel.  Especially if you’re going either for a short amount of time or won’t be wearing makeup every day on a longer trip.  They’re small and fit right into any bag easily for on-the-go removal.  And you don’t have to put your remover in a quart-sized baggie for the TSA, so that’s always a plus!  It’s sort of a waste at home, but they do offer a pack of 24 that come like other wipes.  That’s also $9.99.

Leave a Reply

