Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

NOTD: Sally Hansen Insta-Gel Strips in Wine Not

on November 8, 2012

So, just a warning, I probably won’t be posting anymore NOTD posts for a little while.  Especially since this one is a more in-depth review type nail.  Yay for new formulas!  Application of this wasn’t awful, but it did take me some time.  And since I took the picture at night, the flash is making this a touch more red than it is in person.  Wine Not is a nice berry red color.  Perfect for fall!

This was my first gel nail of any kind, so my application wasn’t perfect.  And if you’ve read my post on the Sally Hansen Salon Effect strips (seen here), you’ll know that I have issues with strips.  I did want to give these a shot though, so here is the NOTD for it.  Watch out for the full, in-depth review to come in about 2 weeks after I’ve had a chance to test out its 2 week wear claim.

One response to “NOTD: Sally Hansen Insta-Gel Strips in Wine Not

  1. […] follow my blog you’ll know that it’s been 10 days since I put this on (NOTD for this is here).  I took them off on Day 9.  I think mostly because wearing the same color for 9 days has my […]

Leave a Reply

