Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

My 5 Holiday Sets for 2012

on November 13, 2012

So, as per my updated rules, I picked up my 5 holiday sets for 2012.  I’ve gotten them really early, but they just came out pretty early and I didn’t want to miss out on them.  I did cheat a tiny bit on this though and bought 1 extra “set”.  That’s what I’ll talk about first.

Set #1: Clinique Plumped Up Pink Set – $16
This was a cheat because it’s for breast cancer awareness, not the holidays.  I bought it, but I didn’t count it towards my 5 holiday sets.  I did buy it during Project Pan 2.0, so I thought I’d include it.

Set #2: bareMinerals Hot to Trot Lip Gloss Set – $25
Crystallis007 totally inspired me to get this.  The colors look fantastic!  I can’t wait to try them out.

Set #3: bareMinerals Balance & Boost Beauty Duo – $29.50
I was skeptical of this at first, but I do like it.  The brush is super soft and makes this set really worth it.  I love the packaging on the powder and I wish the loose powder foundation came with a top like this one.  I do kind of regret buying this though since I have a ton of powder.

Set #4: Buxom Time to Shine Lip Gloss Set – $29
I’ve always wanted to try these.  You get to try 2 of each of the 3 finishes that are offered, so that’s nice.  I’ll have so much lip gloss.  I could swim in all the lip gloss I’ve got now.

Set #5: Sephora Favorites Lash Stash – $45
This should last me at least 2 years, so I think that justifies the high price tag for me.  And given that you get 10 mascaras, a lash primer, and a set of false lashes with the glue, I think it’s worth it.  That’s 30 months’ worth of mascara!  And this is why mascara can count in Project Pan 2.0 if I actually use one up.

Set #6: Tarte Statement Lips Lipsurgence Collector’s Set – $34
So excited to try all these finishes!  The colors look gorgeous and I think they’ll last me forever based on how little I use each time.

Total Cost: $178.50, not including tax or shipping.

The Lash Stash, Clinique Set, and bareMinerals powder have all been opened.  The lip sets will all be used as my Project Pan 2.0 5 product milestone treats.  I’ll get to pick one from each set for every 5 products (regardless of size distinction).  This has really gone to show me that I think I should only ever buy makeup at holiday time.

Leave a Reply

