Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: FCS Mist Me? Hydrating Botanical Mist

on November 21, 2012

Holy scent Batman!  First off, when you first spray this on, be careful.  It really smells highly concentrated.  I got it in Figs & Berries from their Fall 2012 line.  And at first I really didn’t like the scent at all.  I think it was just so overwhelming at first.  It’s $9.99 for 4 oz., which will last you ages.

After you rub it in or let it sink into your skin, it’s not so intimidating.  I’m still not sure I’m in love with Figs & Berries, but it’s definitely not so strong that I could knock out a horse.  And it does give a nice moisturization factor.  Is it going to keep me moisturized here in California or at any point in the winter?  Probably not, but for a light moisturization (say summer in Florida) I’d probably be able to get away with just this.

It’s just a very interesting product.  Do I love it?  Maybe not so much.  Part of that is because I didn’t pick a scent I absolutely adored, but the rest is that I just don’t have a use for it.  I’m just too dry most of the year.  In the summer I could probably use this on just my arms if I needed some moisture since my arms don’t tend to get super dry like my legs.

Overall Grade: C+.  I’m sure there are some people whose skin isn’t so terribly dry that this would be perfect for them, but I’m certainly not one of them.  I do think it’s a pretty innovative thing though as I’ve never seen a moisturizer in spray format.  Or maybe I just haven’t been looking?

Leave a Reply

