Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

My Holiday 2012 Travel Makeup Picks

on November 23, 2012

I’m so excited for the holidays.  With Thanksgiving over with, I’ve already started hanging up Christmas decorations.  And now I’m going to share with you what I plan on taking with me when I go to my mom’s house for Christmas.

I’m going to be packing all of my toiletries in my Vera Bradley Home and Away Cosmetic Case.  If you’d like to see that, let me know in the comments.  Anyway, just in case you can’t see the picture, here’s what I’m bringing:

Face:

  • Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream in Medium
  • Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint in Golden (I use this as a highlighter)
  • bareMinerals Matte Foundation in Medium Beige
  • MAC Sheertone Blush in Sincere (I absolutely love this color!)

Eyes:

  • Tarte Eye Primer
  • Too Faced Eye Love palette (this was some Sephora VIB palette I got in a swap on MUA.  It just has a good color range for travel.)
  • Revlon ColorStay Smoky Shadow Stick in Torch
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeliner in Uzi, Empire, Zero, and Corrupt
  • NYX Slide On, Glide On Eyeliner in Sunrise Blue
  • Clinique High Impact Mascara (this is my absolute favorite!  Holy Grail product for me.)

Lips:

  • Clinique Chubby Stick in Super Strawberry
  • bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie in Dreamer
  • Tarte LipSurgence Natural Matte Lip Tint in Hope
  • Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Cherry Tart
  • MAC Tendertone in Purring

I can’t believe that I’m only planning on bringing 5 lip products.  That’s pretty much unheard of from me.  Project Pan 2.0 has made me really want to only take a few things of each to try and use it all up.  I’ll also be bringing nail polish, of course.

What are you guys travelling with this holiday season?

Leave a Reply

