Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: Clinique Liquid Facial Soap in Mild

on November 29, 2012

I’ve been looking for a good facial cleanser for a while now.  I’ve several and none of them seem to be all that effective.  This retails for $16.50 for 6.7 fl. oz. and you can find it anywhere Clinique skincare is sold.  I got this in mild because my skin is sensitive and the oily skin formula was just too stripping and harsh for my delicate California skin.  You know, my skin was never sensitive before I moved here.  It’s kind of annoying.

Anyway, this is a clear, fragrance free cleanser.  I do find it has a tiny bit of a smell, but it’s not unpleasant.  It just smells like generic soap.  I use this with my Clarisonic and it’s been working out perfectly.  So much better than the Philosophy Purity Made Simple that everyone on YouTube raved about working well with the Clarisonic.  That stuff just didn’t seem to make my skin clean at all.

Overall Grade: A.  I even think that once this bottle is done that I’ll be returning for more.  Which ever since I started my Clarisonic I haven’t repurchased any cleanser because none of them seemed to work for me.  So super job Clinique!

Leave a Reply

