Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Fall 2012 Empties!

on December 1, 2012

I’m so excited that this is my first empties post. I’ve been obsessed with watching these on YouTube. They probably don’t translate as well into a blog, but I’m going to do them anyway. These past 3 months I’ve used up 17 products, so it was a decent quarter I think.

Not all of the products that I’ve used up as shown. Some don’t have packaging and some packaging I threw out before I decided to do these. But here’s the full list and some thoughts I had on each product.

1. Fresh Sugar Rose lip balm – I’d only repurchase if it was cheaper or in a great value set. It was moisturizing, but I’d rather spend my money on a Clinique Chubby Stick than these if given the option.
2. LUSH Woosh Shower Jelly – I wouldn’t repurchase this. This was a chore to use up. I just don’t find this moisturizing or particularly nice feeling on my skin.
3. Philosophy When Hope is Not Enough 3-6-9 Omega Body Lotion – I wouldn’t repurchase this. It smelled awful and didn’t moisturize my legs very well.
4. San Francisco Soap Company Hydrating Lotion – I wouldn’t repurchase this as it came from a hotel.
5. Fortune Cookie Soap Body Wash in Road Trip – I’d love to repurchase this in the full-size, but it was a seasonal scent.
6. Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Total Care Shampoo – I’ve already repurchased this. I adore the way this system treats my hair.
7. Juice Beauty Oil-Free Moisturizer – I would repurchase if I ever run out of facial moisturizer. Great in the summer, but probably not enough for my winter skin.
8. Philosophy A Kiss of Hope – I’d repurchase if I didn’t have so much lip balm and if I didn’t find a drugstore one that works just as well for me.
9. Viva La Juicy La Fleur – I would repurchase this, but probably only if I had a coupon or it was on sale or something. I have plenty of perfume to last me a good while anyway.
10. Bobbi Brown Lip Tint in Peony – I wouldn’t repurchase this even if it wasn’t discontinued. Just felt too thick and heavy.
11. Soap & Glory Off Your Face Cleansing Cloths – I would repurchase these. They smelled nice and didn’t burn my eyes. I have a review here.
12. Stila Lip Glaze in Blush – Probably won’t repurchase. I used to adore these, but I don’t like the pen delivery system.
13. Naked Princess Naked Shine Gloss in Barely Coco – Would repurchase if it wasn’t so overpriced. I’d even be okay with a little bit of a mark up, but it’s just ridiculous.
14. Lemon & (can’t remember) Soap – I won’t repurchase this. It was too drying.
15. Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Total Care Conditioner – I will definitely be repurchasing this. It just makes my hair feel so nice.
16. Stila Lip Glaze in Starfruit – Probably won’t repurchase for the same reason as the other lip glaze. It was a gorgeous color though.
17. Bath & Body Works Paris in Bloom Lotion – I won’t be repurchasing this scent as it is now discontinued. I think I have an 8 oz. bottle of it anyway.

What have you guys used up lately?

Leave a Reply

