Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: L’Occitane Hand Cream

on December 5, 2012

I have this in Hibiscus Flower which was limited edition from Summer 2012.  You get 1 oz. of product for $10.  I’ve had this for months now (since April) and the tube is still going relatively strong.  I figure I have about 1 month left of use.

The cream is a lot thicker than most other hand creams.  That’s probably why I only have to apply it 1-2 times a day, even at work.  Some people I’ve heard find it greasy, but that’s not the case with me.  Perhaps that’s because my office is so dry that it practically wicks away every bit of moisture instantaneously.  I do find that when I use this at home it can feel a tiny bit greasy if I use too much.

The scent of this one isn’t overpowering, but it most definitely is there.  If you’re very particular about your scents, I would definitely go smell these in the store.  I found this one to be a very nice scent while I was preparing for the summer months, but now that it’s almost wintertime I find it’s not quite right.

I really would like to buy some more of these, perhaps a holiday set of them, but I just bought the holiday set of the Laura Mercier ones so I won’t be buying any hand cream for quite a while.  Maybe next Christmas I’ll get myself a set of these.

Overall Grade: A+.  This is my absolute favorite hand cream that I’ve tried so far.  It keeps my hands so moisturized and soft feeling.

Leave a Reply

