Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Open Box/Review: Influenster Fall 2012 Cosmo VoxBox

on December 12, 2012

So, as I mentioned in a previous post, I’m a member of Influenster and recently I received my first VoxBox.  These things were sent to me by Influenster for review, not the actual companies themselves.

I would have taken a picture of the box it came in like I usually do for these types of posts, but the box arrived completely mangled.  I don’t know what happened, but it looked a bit like it had been to battle and lost.  Anyway, here’s everything that came in the box.

  1. FriXion by Pilot Pen – Not gonna lie, this was probably the most exciting part of this box.  I love office supplies (I know, I’m a weirdo) and this was a great find for me.  They write smoothly (probably since they’re a gel pen) and they even erase fairly well.  The black, surprisingly enough, erases better than the orange.  I will definitely be purchasing a big pack of all the colors of these when I run out of my InkJoy pens.
  2. Forever Red Eau de Parfume by Bath & Body Works – I’m also glad that I got to try this.  It’s funny though.  I saw the email of this when it released and I wasn’t thrilled by it enough to even go smell it in the store.  I really like this scent though.  It’s quite heady and contains more vanilla than what I normally wear, but I like it.  It’s more of a date night scent to me, but that doesn’t stop me from wearing it during the daytime.  I definitely want this in a full-size, when I use up a few more fragrances that is.  Let’s just hope B&BW doesn’t discontinue the scent before then.
  3. Ghiradelli Gourmet Milk Sea Salt Escape – Might just be me, but I’m not in love with this at all.  It’s a milk chocolate with almonds and sea salt in it.  I couldn’t detect any sea salt though (which might be a good thing?).  Honestly, I suppose it tasted alright, but it wasn’t a unique taste.  It just tasted like milk chocolate and almonds to me.  Color me not thrilled at all.
  4. Venus Razor with 2 Types of Blades – This is actually the razor I normally use.  I had never tried the Embrace blade though.  The Venus & Olay Razor blade is the one I normally use and it’s fantastic for a nice, close shave.  The Embrace blade seems to do a great job too, but it’s not as moisturizing.

Are you part of Influenster?  Have you received any VoxBoxes lately?

Leave a Reply

