Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: Laura Mercier Hand Cream

on December 17, 2012

This is my first Laura Mercier product that I’ve ever owned (that I remember of course).  I bought the holiday set of 4 1-oz. tubes for $28.  A full-size tube is 2 oz. for $15, so the set was a great value for the money.  So far I’ve only tried the Crème Brûlée scent.  It’s a very sweet scent, like sugar frosting.

If you think the L’Occitane Hand Cream is too greasy, this one is probably one that you’ll love.  It sinks nicely into the skin and still provides plenty of moisture.  At work I only have to apply it 2-3 times throughout the day.  I have really been enjoying trying this one out and I’m pretty glad I bought the holiday set of them.

Overall Grade: A.  I expect a lot of my hand cream and this one just doesn’t quite moisturize my hands as well as the L’Occitane one.  It’s still a fantastic hand cream though, especially if you don’t tend to wash your hands as much as I do or have ancient heating/air conditioning like I do at work.

Leave a Reply

