Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: Neutrogena Crease Proof Eye Shadow

on January 7, 2013

20130107-124704.jpg

Super sad news, my camera is pretty much broken.  So you guys are going to have to put up with my sad phone camera photos until I can save up enough money to get a new camera.

Anyway, I picked up a Neutrogena Crease Proof Eye Shadow in Constant Copper.  And I’d like to say that if you are looking for an easy, on-the-go base, that’s exactly what these are.  Pigmentation was pretty sad on these, so if that’s what you want, I’d skip these. 

Packaging is awesome though!  I don’t know why, but the little pots (like MAC Paint Pots and Maybelline Color Tatoos) always make me feel a little weary.  Plus they’re a tad bulkier to travel with. 

This color was lighter than what I was anticipating, but that’s just due to lack of pigmentation.  I’m sure if I sat there and built it up it would have looked like the swatch on the packaging.

They did last on me for 8 hours without creasing though (and that’s without using a primer).  Towards the 7-hour mark it was starting to fade though.  If I had put a primer underneath (although that would sort of making this product redundant) though I probably wouldn’t have seen any fading.

Overall Grade: C+.  I prefer these due to their stick format and light pigmentation, but as far as a product goes, it’s just average and nothing special.

Leave a Reply

