Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: Neutrogena MoistureSmooth Color Stick

on February 12, 2013

20130116-213033.jpg

EmilyNoel raved about these in her Emily Awards.  I had to try them since I am in love with pretty much all of the chubby pencil tinted balms.  The color I got was Perfect Plum (I think).

20130116-213153.jpg

Honestly, I was impressed by it at first.  The moisture was there at first, but I didn’t think that it lasted all that long.  And I really didn’t like this color.  It was way too frosty for me.  It ended up being tossed in the trash (which I know is a waste, but I was never going to wear it).

Overall Grade: D+.  I can’t get past the lack of moisture and the frostiness.  Seriously, I would spend the extra bucks and get a Clinique or Tarte one.

Leave a Reply

