Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Winter 2012 Empties!

on March 1, 2013

Here it is again, my empties post!  This quarter was pretty productive for me in terms of using up products.  Or at least it looks that way, even if most of them are sample/mini size products.  These are my favorite posts to make I think.  Seriously, it’s like a bunch of quick reviews all in one.

  1. Up & Up Makeup Remover Cleansing Wipes – I repurchase these over and over.
  2. Fresh Sugar Rose – would repurchase, but only if in a value set of some kind.
  3. Clear Total Care Shampoo – absolutely adore this stuff!
  4. Clinique Pore Refining Solutions Makeup – will definitely be purchasing this, maybe even wearing it on my wedding day.
  5. FCS Fortune Cookie Soap in Sand Dollar – would repurchase, but it was limited edition.
  6. CVS Night-time Cleansing Towelettes – would repurchase, but they were nothing special.
  7. FCS Whipped Cream in Pinch of Grinch – I bought this in full-size already since it was a limited edition scent.
  8. Miracle Skin Transformer Vanish Instant Imperfection Corrector – long name and I would repurchase this.  It was a fine primer, but not worth the high cost.
  9. LUSH Eau Roma Water Toner – would maybe repurchase this, but I’ve been loving my Clinique toner lately.
  10. L’Occitane Hibiscus Flower Hand Cream – love the formula, but would repurchase in a different scent.
  11. Ponds Wet Cleansing Towelettes – loved the texture of these!  I would repurchase these as a treat to myself.
  12. Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss in Raspberry – would repurchase if I didn’t have a million of these guys hanging around.
  13. bareMinerals Pretty Amazing in Panache – would repurchase this formula, but the color wasn’t great on me.
  14. Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Mild – would repurchase, but I’d like to try an Orgins cleanser first.
  15. Clear Total Care Shampoo – Holy Grail!
  16. Yankee Candle Over the River Candle – would not repurchase this scent.
  17. Slatkin & Co. Vanilla Bean Noel Candle – would not repurchase.
  18. FCS Whipped Cream in Snickerdoodle – wouldn’t repurchase this scent in a million years.
  19. FCS Fortune Cookie Soap in Baby It’s Cold Outside – wouldn’t repurchase this scent, it just didn’t smell like much.
  20. FCS Whipped Cream in Capitol Diamond – wouldn’t repurchase this scent, it was way too sickly sweet.
  21. Shiseido BioPerformance Super Eye Contour Cream – wouldn’t repurchase, it’s too expensive.
  22. LUSH Ocean Salt – already repurchased this 🙂  Absolutely holy grail to me.
  23. Laura Mercier Hand Creme in Creme Brulee – wouldn’t repurchase, it’s not quite moisturizing enough for me.
  24. Urban Decay 24/7 Pencil Eyeliner in Stray Dog – I wouldn’t repurchase this color, but the formula rocks.
Leave a Reply

