Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: Nivea Lip Butter

on March 22, 2013

20130321-154839.jpg

So I know these have been talked about over and over and over, but I thought I’d give my two cents too.  Everyone and their mother and brother and father loves this stuff.  And at first use I thought I was hopping on the bandwagon too.

Unfortunately, I thought that the lip butter name meant that it would be a great nighttime treatment to keep my lips soft.  And maybe that’s my problem.  Anyway, as a nighttime lip balm, this fell flat.  It felt really awesome when I put it on (nice amount of slip, felt comfortable, etc.), but when I woke up in the morning the effects of this were completely gone.  Now, at least it didn’t leave my lips chapped like another brand I’ve tried (yeah, I’m looking at you SoftLips), but I just don’t think it lived up to the hype.

Now, if you take it as just another lip balm, I’d say it’s pretty nice.  It works fine during the day when I’m awake and can reapply as often as I want.  And the scent is really nice.  I (being the lip product junkie that I am) bought all 3 of the scents available in one go, but I’ve only opened the Raspberry Rose Kiss one.  I’ll still continue to use this monsterous tin, and the other two as well, but I won’t be repurchasing.

Overall Grade: C-.  And honestly, it’s only that high because I can use it during the day time without too many qualms.

Leave a Reply

