Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

NOTD: Essie Penny Talk and Essie Watermelon

on March 26, 2013

This weekend I was on my own and so I had a little bit of fun with my nail polish.

Please forgive the messy nails and the poor state of my nails in general.  I’ve been having a really tough time this winter combatting my nails breaking.  Even Mike commented on the sad state of my nails and he never mentions anything to do with my nails.

Anyway, Watermelon looks quite red in the picture, but it’s actually got more pink in it.  And Penny Talk is an absolutely gorgeous rosey gold metallic color.  Watermelon was 2 coats and for some reason I only did 1 coat of Penny Talk.  I think I must have forgot about it until all my polish was dry and then I didn’t want to start over.

And on my ring and pinky fingers I did a really simple nail art design that I got from MissJenFABULOUS on YouTube (here’s the link to the video I got it from)

Leave a Reply

