Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15

on April 9, 2013

So, this is going to be a pretty quick post, not much to it actually.  This is just a pretty pricey lip balm that Sephora gave out as their birthday gift last year.  The full-size will put you back $22 a pop.  Is it worth the giant splurge?

Well, I don’t think that it is.  Not truly worth it anyway.  Is it a nice lip balm that’s really moisturizing?  Definitely.  And if I was made of money and could afford it, I would purchase it.  There are also tinted ones (I’ve only tried the Rose version, but it was a nice pink color).  I’d be more inclined to purchase a tinted one than the regular ones, but this is a very luxurious night lip treatment.  In fact, with my gift card I’m planning on purchasing their newest color, Petal.

Unfortunately, for $22 I could buy a lot more.  In fact, I think I could buy a relatively decent router for that amount.  And what’s even worse, my Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey is just as good at keeping my lips moisturized over night.

Overall Grade: C.  I just would never be able to justify spending $22 on a clear lip balm.  Not when I can get my beloved Nivea for just a few bucks.

Did you get these last year when they were so popular?  What did you think?

Leave a Reply

