Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: Clinique A Different Nail Enamel

on May 28, 2013

So, I am in love with all things Clinique.  In fact, I don’t think I’ve tried anything of theirs that I haven’t liked.  And this is no exception.  And while the colors may be nothing innovative, the formula is fantastic.

SAM_2304

I picked up 2 of the summer limited edition colors: Grape Ice and Summer in the City.  And I’ve already posted a NOTD with Grape Ice.  And Summer in the City will be coming up soon.

20130521-162255.jpg

 

The formula is a great self-leveling formula.  The photo above is 2 coats with no top coat.  It was a tad tacky still when I took that picture, but the glossy look never wore away.  As for the staying power, I’m sure it would be a lot better with a top coat.  I’m pretty sure I’m getting the Clinique base & top coat next.  I can’t wait!  Even without top coat though it lasted for 4 days with only very minor tip wear.

Overall Grade: A.  And it’s only an A because the color selection isn’t expansive yet.  I do hope they bring out lots of new colors though.  I’m still looking to get the base & top coat, Fizzy, and Indie Rock.

 

Leave a Reply

