Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Long Time, No Post

on August 22, 2013

So this is the first thing I’ve posted in about a million years I think.  In fact, I can’t even remember the last time I posted anything.  This is really just an update on my life and what has been going on.

I have been extremely busy at work lately.  Like work overtime busy.  I’m definitely not happy about that.  I get in at 6 in the morning and then I tend to leave around 5 these days.  Yeah, 11 hours in this place is enough to drive anyone crazy.  11 hours at any job is probably enough to drive someone crazy.

I have also been having some crazy car things going on.  And I’m still planning my wedding which is coming up in about a month.  I can’t wait!  Mostly because I have a week off of work after the wedding.  I’m really excited about that.

I’ve also been going a little crazy with the makeup buying thing lately.  Seriously, it was pretty bad before, but now it’s grown to a full-blown problem.  Hopefully I can reign it in after the wedding.  That’s when I’m back on Project Pan 3.0.  There’s 5 kits I’m absolutely dying to get my hands on from QVC, but I think I’m going to have to skip getting really any of them.  I just don’t know if I can get any of them right now without feeling guilty.  Maybe I’ll get one and count it as one of my holiday kits for the year.  That makes me nervous though because bareMinerals always does such cute holiday kits.  And there’s a complexion kit coming out soon that I really want.  Why does makeup have to cost so much?  And why does looking at it seem to take up a lot of my time?  I think part of my problem is that I just really like to look at it.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s fun to apply as well, but I find that I just don’t have a whole lot of time to.  And I always seem to only apply it when Mike isn’t home.  I might start bringing it to work again and doing it here.  6 in the morning is earlier than most people get here so I don’t think it would be an issue.  I don’t know.  I just know I have a lot of makeup to use up, that I love, before it goes bad.

I have been paring back my stuff though in addition to adding to it.  I’ve been swapping and tossing like crazy to make sure my collection doesn’t get any bigger than my current storage system will allow.  That’s my limit really.  If it can’t fit in my current storage than I either need to toss/swap to make room or I need to decide that I don’t need it in my life.  Luckily, nearly everything in my unopened products bin is a deluxe sample size.  That means I might actually be able to finish it some day.  How do people use up their makeup so quickly?  They must be applying it much more heavily and often than I do.  I have worn some form of makeup for 3 days straight though.  Yeah, I need to clean out my collection before I get too heavily into this.  As it is I probably own too much.

Wow, this was a long post.  Guess I missed just rambling.  I’ll have to start posting more regularly again.  That might not happen for a little while though.  Maybe not until after the wedding.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

