Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Project Pan 3.0 Starting

on August 28, 2013

And here we are again…  Seriously, I just want to complete one without too much cheating on my part.  How is this so hard for me?  Anyway, I will be starting off with 10 products that I need to finish to complete Project Pan 3.0.  This time it will include any face, lip, eye, and nail products.  I, of course, have a set of rules for myself.

Rules:
1. For every 3 trial/mini sized products I will have to add 1 additional product to the number I need to use up.
2. For every $10 I spend I will have to add 1 additional product to the number I need to use up.
3. I may purchase up to 3 kits per year without penalty.
4. I may purchase up to 8 full-size nail polishes per year without penalty. 2 mini polishes are equivalent to 1 full-sized polish.
5. Base coats, top coats, and sample size products do not count.
6. Any products bought with a gift card don’t count as money spent.

So, this is to start today (August 28, 2013).  I’ll keep you posted every 3 months I think.  Wish much luck and hopefully I can actually complete this one!  And hopefully I can choose my holiday kits more wisely this year.  I ended up regretting most of my purchases which is really a shame since they cost quite a bit in total.

4 responses to “Project Pan 3.0 Starting

  1. […] So, nail polish is part of my Project Pan 3.0, so it doesn’t have it’s own no-buy rules.  If you want to see my Project Pan 3.0 rules, look here. […]

  2. […] And to finish off my collection week mini-series we have my makeup collection.  It may not be extra vast compared to some, but it is probably more than I could use in a lifetime.  At least it definitely is for some of these categories.  There are no no-buy rules in effect for this as Project Pan 3.0 is still going.  Those rules can be found here. […]

  3. […] see my rules, check here.  At the beginning of the year I changed my mind and decided that I would be allowed to buy 3 […]

  4. […] and pleasure so I’ve been pretty absent from here.  As usual though, to see my rules, check here.  At the beginning of the year I changed my mind and decided that I would be allowed to buy 3 […]

Leave a Reply

