Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Project Pan 3.0 Update #1 – 3 Month Update

on November 28, 2013

Wow, so it’s been  whole 3 months since I started this project.  It’s been a struggle, especially with all the fabulous holiday sets coming out.  It’s just made everything a lot worse while trying not to buy too much.  I’m now up to 13 products that I need to use up (all because of purchasing new items).  And I’m sure that I’ll be up to even more during the course of this project.  It doesn’t help that I have mostly trial-sized products.

Anyway, here are the reasons I have for the 3 extra products I have to use up:
11. I bought the Revlon Lash Potion to try for my wedding.
12. I bought 2 Maybelline Color Elixir Liquid Lip Balms to test out.
13. I bought the bareMinerals Jack of All Trades tinted lip balm.

So far I’ve used up 3 products.  Not awful considering that it takes forever to finish any product.  Why does it take so long to finish stuff up anyway?

SAM_2645

Blue = Trial-Sized
Purple = Full-Sized

  1. Tarte Clean Slate Poreless 12-hr Perfecting Primer
  2. Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in 001 Pink Truffle
  3. bareMinerals Original Mineral Veil

Man, this stuff is so hard to use up.  And I really need to learn to have better self-control.  How does one do that?  I don’t want to become one of those crazy people with a billion pieces of makeup that they can never use up.  At least I’m down to just what I think I’d use.  I’ll have to post an updated inventory soon.  Let me know if that’s something that interests you. I’m pretty happy that I’ve used up essentially 1 product per month though.  It’s not much, but it’s a start.

Leave a Reply

