Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Fall 2013 Empties :)

on December 1, 2013

So I’m back again with a billion empties.  Well, not quite, but I do have a fair few.

SAM_2669

  1. bareMinerals Purifying Facial Cleanser: I liked this, not as much as Origins Checks and Balances, but I would purchase this.
  2. FCS Whipped Cream in Hunter Green: I loved this scent and would definitely repurchase, but it was limited edition.
  3. 100% Pure Honey Almond Nourishing Body Cream: Love this scent!  The formula was just okay though and certainly wouldn’t be enough for a California winter.
  4. FCS Sugar Scrub in I Scream, You Scream: I didn’t really enjoy this scent, but I would purchase the same formula in a different scent.
  5. Origins A Perfect World Antioxidant Moisturizer with White Tea: Would purchase if looking for a thick winter face cream.
  6. Satin Care & Olay Shave Gel: Not my favorite, but I would repurchase if it was all that was available.
  7. Herbal Essence Long Term Relationship Shampoo: It smelled nice, but I don’t think I would repurchase it.
  8. Tarte Clean Slate Poreless Primer: I wouldn’t repurchase this as I already have a favorite primer.
  9. Tarte BB Tinted Treatment Primer: I want this!  I absolutely loved this and I will definitely be purchasing it if I ever run out of primer.
  10. B&BW Body Wash in Charmed Life: Wouldn’t repurchase this even if it hadn’t been limited edition.
  11. FCS Whipped Cream in “I Yam What I Yam!” said the Marshmallow: I didn’t like this scent.  In fact, I didn’t really like any of the new fall scents from FCS.
  12. Clinique Clarifying Lotion #3: I’ve already repurchased this.  This is the best toner for my skin, but it’s pretty harsh as I think it’s mostly alcohol.
  13. Origins High Potency Night-A-Mins: I didn’t like the feel of this when I used it, but maybe it would be better in winter.  I wouldn’t purchase this though.
  14. CVS Cleansing Wipes: I would repurchase these, but they aren’t my favorite.
  15. Smashbox Photo Finish Primer: I would definitely repurchase this.  I love it!
  16. Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Truffle: I would definitely repurchase this lipstick.  It’s just the most perfect color.
  17. bareMinerals Original Mineral Veil: I absolutely adore this powder.  I have a lot of them now though in various finishes/formulas so I won’t be repurchasing it any time soon.
  18. Pond’s Luminous Clean Cleaning Towelettes: These are kind of drying and they make my skin feel weird texture-wise.  I wouldn’t repurchase these although I love the cloths themselves though.
  19. Herbal Essence Honey I’m Strong Strengthening Conditioner: I probably won’t repurchase this, but the scent was nice.
  20. Vera Bradley Unscented Candle in Hope Garden: I wouldn’t purchase, but I did enjoy it while it lasted.
  21. B&BW Body Lotion in Wild Apple Daffodil: I would repurchase this scent, but I think it was limited edition.
  22. Sonia Kashuk Brush & Sponge Cleaner: I would repurchase if I needed brush cleaner and couldn’t wait for the shipping.  I may try the bareMinerals one next though.
  23. Clinique Clarifying Lotion #3: Holy Grail!  I’ve already got another bottle of this now.
  24. bareMinerals Purely Nourishing Moisturizer for Combination Skin: I would definitely purchase this.  It just feels really nice on the skin.  It does smell funny for a few seconds after application though.
  25. Pond’s Original Fresh Wet Cleansing Towelettes: too drying for this season, but I love the texture of the cloth.
  26. Peter Thomas Roth Mega-Rich Body Lotion: I wouldn’t repurchase this.  It just wasn’t anything special.
Leave a Reply

