Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Review: Lindt Hello My Name is…

on December 10, 2013

So this is a different type of review for me.  I actually am not a huge fan of chocolate *gasp*.  Yes, I am that .002% of women that don’t find chocolate to be absolute heaven.  Lindt makes some amazing white chocolate though and when I saw the cute packaging of these I made an impulse purchase.

SAM_2656

I mean, who could resist that packaging?  It just looks like so much fun!  Yes, I am a sucker, a sucker for good packaging.  Anywho, I’ll just get on to the review of each of the flavors that I purchased.

Coffee Blast – So rich in flavor!  And I really enjoy the coffee flavored filling inside.  I find this flavor is my second favorite.

Cookies & Cream – This was a nice cookies and cream flavor, but I didn’t find it was anything particularly special.  Just the same flavor as the Hershey’s Cookies & Cream bar.

Berry Affair – This was by far the worst of the bunch.  It was just the worst yogurt filling flavor ever.  The berry flavors just weren’t there for me at all.  If you like yogurt you might like this, but I certainly didn’t.

Strawberry Cheesecake – It tastes exactly like a strawberry cheesecake and the chocolate surrounding the filling is the usual Lindt smoothness.  Not my personal favorite, but it was tasty.

Coconut Love – Unsurprisingly this one was my favorite.  Put white chocolate and coconut together and I’m there.  There was a surprise for me (although if I had read the package it wouldn’t have been a surprise), there’s also a bit of pineapple in the filling too.  Very tropical and delicious.

Overall Grade: A-; For someone that doesn’t like chocolate much I did enjoy most of these.  And I will definitely be purchasing the Coconut Love flavor.

Leave a Reply

