Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

What’s in My Holiday 2013 Travel Makeup Bag?

on January 10, 2014

So I had planned on getting this out much earlier.  In fact, it was going to be posted on the day I left for Long Island, but I didn’t get around to taking the picture of my makeup until I got home.  Anyway, I travelled pretty light on makeup, especially since I had only planned on wearing it maybe twice.

SAM_2702

I managed to fit everything I needed, including brushes, into my Glitzy Glam Personalized Zipper Case.  For brushes I brought my new bareMinerals Brush with Splendor set and an EcoTools fluffy blending brush.  I also packed a mini magic towel, a Trim eyelash curler, and an Urban Decay Grind House.

For my face makeup I brought bareMinerals Prime Time foundation primer, Lancome Maquicomplet, bareMinerals Matte foundation in N20 Medium Beige, Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed, and bareMinerals Mineral Veil in Translucent.  For my eyes I only brought a few things: Too Faced Shadow Insurance, Jordana 12 Hr Eyeshadow Pencil in 04 Continuous Almond, bareMinerals READY 2.0 in The Nick of Time, Clinique High Impact Waterproof Mascara, and Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeliner in Zero/Whiskey and Rockstar.  For my lips (not pictured as they were hiding in my purse when I was taking pictures), I brought Revlon Lip Butter in Sugar Plum, Maybelline Color Elixir in Rose Redefined, and Almay Color+Care Liquid Lip Balm in Rosy Lipped and Apple A Day.

What did you take on your holiday?  Do you wear makeup on your winter break?

Leave a Reply

