Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

My Current Loose-Leaf Tea Collection – January 2014

on January 20, 2014

Since this is the new year I think I’m going to do a few collection posts, this being the first of 5.  Mostly for posterity to see how they grow/shrink by the end of the year.  As I am currently on a tea no-buy (along with a lot of other no-buys), this collection shouldn’t really do much growing. 

At the end of 2013 I ended up buying quite a few teas through the Heavenly Sale at Teavana (that’s where I get all of my loose-leaf tea from currently).

SAM_2752

As you can see, I have:

  • Teavana Earl Grey Creme Black Tea – this is one of my absolute favorite teas.  This is just a smoother version of Earl Grey (which I also love a lot).  I will be so sad when I run out and can’t buy any more until my no-buy is over.
  • Teavana Strawberry Rose Champagne Oolong/Peach Tranquility Herbal blend – this is just a lovely, light blend.  I enjoy this all the time, but I adore it in the afternoon or on the weekends the best.
  • Teavana Samurai Chai Mate/Maharaja Chai Oolong blend sample – they claim that this is for 1-16 oz. mug of tea.  I can get about a week of use out of this though.  It is quite spicy and that worried me at first since I don’t typically like that in my tea, but I do enjoy it.  It might be all the rock sugar that’s in it though.
  • Teavana Azteca Fire Herbal Tea – I haven’t tried this one yet, but it’s supposed to taste like chocolate covered strawberries.
  • Teavana White Chocolate Peppermint Rooibos Tea – this tastes amazing.  I don’t know what it is about it, but it just tastes like a smooth peppermint hot cocoa.  I don’t typically like peppermint tea, but the white chocolate mellows it out.
  • Teavana Spiced Apple Cider  Rooibos Tea – this is another one that I haven’t tried yet, but I’m excited too.  I love apple cider.
  • Teavana Orange Chocolate Sweet Spice Herbal Tea – yet another I haven’t tried yet (can you see why I have to go on a no-buy?).  I’m excited to see exactly what this tastes like.
  • Teavana Pumpkin Spice Brulee Oolong Tea – and the last one that I haven’t tried yet.  I’m actually a bit nervous to try it actually.  It just doesn’t sound like something I would like, but I’m going to give it a whirl and see how it goes.

Tea No-Buy Rules: I will not buy any tea (in any form) until I’m down to 10 tea bags and 2 oz. of loose-leaf tea.

Are there any that you’d like a specific review on?  Any that you think I should get when I’m done with my tea no-buy?

Leave a Reply

