Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Winter 2013 Empties!

on March 1, 2014

So, it’s been another 3 months and I’ve gone through quite a few products.  From now on though I will be switching it up a bit and splitting up my beauty empties and lifestyle/houseware empties.  They will both be in this post, but just seperate lists.

SAM_2833

Let’s start with my beauty empties because those are more fun:

  1. Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes: nice, but not moist enough.  I probably wouldn’t repurchase.
  2. Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy Moisturising Sea Moss Conditioner: holy grail!  If it wasn’t so expensive I would purchase it over and over.
  3. Lancome Cils Booster XL: probably would repurchase, but it is quite expensive.
  4. Gilchrist & Soames Softening Sea Lettuc Conditioning Shampoo: smells lovely and makes my hair nice, but it’s very expensive for a shampoo.
  5. FCS Fortune Cookie Soap in A Roll in the Leaves: nice, but I wouldn’t repurchase.
  6. Clinique Chubby Stick in 07 Super Strawberry: I love this color!  I already have another mini in this shade though so I won’t be repurchasing any time soon.
  7. Gilchrist & Soames Stimulating Sea Wrack Body Wash: nice, but I wouldn’t purchase.
  8. Gilchrist & Soames Relaxing Sea Fennel Body Lotion: not a holy grail, but would purchase if it wasn’t so expensive.
  9. Peter Thomas Roth Mega-Rich Conditioner: I wouldn’t purchase this.
  10. FCS Whipped Cream in Halloween Town: I love this scent and so does my husband.  It’s just too bad it was limited edition.
  11. Peter Thomas Roth Mega-Rich Shampoo: I wouldn’t purchase this.
  12. Herbal Essences Honey I’m Strong Strengthening Shampoo: would repurchase, but it’s nothing special.
  13. B&BW Eau de Parfum in Forever Red: would definitely repurchase!  I wore this on my wedding day and it’s a lovely scent.
  14. L’Occitane Aromachologie Repairing Shampoo: loved the feel of it.  It could even possibly be holy grail status, but it is too expensive to purchase on a regular basis.
  15. FCS Fortune Cookie Soap in Stuff My Stocking: would not repurchase, but it was an okay scent.
  16. Gold Bond Ultimate Softening Shea Butter Body Cream: works nicely, but I don’t think I would repurchase.
  17. Pantene Pro-V Smooth Conditioner: wouldn’t repurchase ever again.  This didn’t do anything.
  18. bareMinerals PrimeTime Original: would repurchase.
  19. Shine for Sheraton Shower Gel in Mandarin & Mint: wouldn’t purchase as it didn’t lather very well or make my skin feel clean.
  20. Clean & Clear Makeup Dissolving Wipes: these felt exactly the same as the Neutrogena wipes I used earlier this quarter.  I wouldn’t repurchase.
  21. FCS Whipped Cream in Christmas Town: I loved this scent!  Too bad it’s limited edition or I would consider purchasing again.
  22. Clinique A Wealth of Flowers: a pretty scent, but I would not repurchase.  It didn’t last very long.

And now for the lifestyle/housewares things:

  1. B&BW Mini Candle in Cinnamon Frosting: okay scent, but the mini is awfully tiny.
  2. Teavana Maharaja Chai/Samurai Chai Mate Sample: spicy, but not overwhelmingly so.  I would consider purchasing, but not my very first choice of blends.
  3. B&BW Mini Candle in Fresh Balsam: definitely would repurchase!  It’s such a wonderful pine scent.
  4. B&BW Small Candle in Leaves: would definitely repurchase again and again.
  5. Teavana Earl Grey Creme: this is the first tea I am purchasing once off my tea no-buy!  It is an absolute favorite of mine.
2 responses to “Winter 2013 Empties!

  1. I also loved that Halloween town scent from fortune cookie soap! Sad it is limited edition.

Leave a Reply

