Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Spring 2014 Empties!

on June 1, 2014

So this quarter has been a bit slow on the empties.  I’m not sure why, but it’s kind of annoying.  Anyway, here is what I’ve used up this quarter.

20140529-155824-57504171.jpg

  1. LUSH Ocean Salt – would definitely repurchase as this is my holy grail scrub!
  2. Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash – would not repurchase if you paid me.  I got this for free with my razor blades and I’m glad I didn’t pay for it.  There was no moisture and it was heavily perfume-y.
  3. Teavana Pumpkin Spice Brulee Oolong – this was an okay tea, but I wouldn’t repurchase it.
  4. L’Occitane Hand Cream in Cherry Blossom – would repurchase.  It’s just a lovely and light scent.
  5. L’Oreal Smooth Intense Polishing Shampoo – would not repurchase.
  6. Fortune Cookie Soap Body Wash in Honey Dew Me – lovely, light, and refreshing scent.  I would repurchase it if it was still available (boo for limited edition scents).
  7. Fortune Cookie Soap Bar Soap in Make It Rain – a tiny bit too floral for me and the soap itself was a tiny bit drying.  I wouldn’t repurchase this one.
  8. Fortune Cookie Soap Whipped Cream in Pinch of Grinch – love this scent!  I would repurchase this if it wasn’t limited edition.
  9. Redken All Soft Conditioner sample (not pictured) – would repurchase.  It made my hair feel lovely.
  10. Fortune Cookie Soap Whipped Cream in Halloweentown – I would definitely repurchase if it wasn’t limited edition.
  11. Gud Conditioner in Mango Moonbreeze – would repurchase, but it was nothing special.  It just smelled really awesome.
  12. Olay Fresh Effects S’Wipe Out Makeup Removal Wipes – would definitely repurchase.  They were very nice and moist to the last wipe.  I think they’re my new favorite wipe.
  13. Almay Liquid Lip Balm in Rosy Lipped – would definitely repurchase.  These lip balms are amazing and I’m so proud of myself for finishing one!
  14. Up & Up Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes – would repurchase, but they’re not too special.
  15. DKNY Be Delicious Fresh Blossom – nice scent, but I wouldn’t buy because it doesn’t last all day on me.
  16. bareMinerals Purifying Facial Cleanser – probably wouldn’t repurchase, but my skin didn’t have an issue with it.
  17. bareMinerals Purely Nourishing Moisturizer for Normal/Oily – I would consider repurchasing this, but I will most likely stick to my Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion+ in the winter.  This would be light enough in the summer months though I think.
  18. Zoya Remove+ – This managed to sneak in after I took the picture already.  Anyway, this is my holy grail nail polish remover (if you can have a holy grail nail polish remover).  I’ve already repurchased this.

Hopefully I do better next quarter…

Leave a Reply

