Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

Quickie Review: Mountain Scentaments

on July 15, 2014

Today I’m going to do a real short review of the Mountain Scentaments cold process soaps.  I purchased them on her Etsy shop in Morning Sunrise and Dreamin’ Daisy.

20140630-215352-78832320.jpg

I loved the way these looked.  And Dreamin’ Daisy is a dupe of my current body splash from Bath & Body Works, so I thought it would be perfect.

Unfortunately, while they were cute, they didn’t smell very strongly.  In fact, Morning Sunrise didn’t have any scent at all that I could tell.  Dreamin’ Daisy does have a faint scent, but it’s certainly not much.

As for the performance of the soap itself, it worked out okay.  Would I clamor for more?  No, but I will use them up because they don’t dry out my skin.  I don’t find them particularly moisturizing, but they don’t strip my skin of all moisture, so that’s a step up from the normal soap bars you can get in the shops.

Leave a Reply

