Donna Does Reviews

Lots of Reviews and Pretty Things

What’s In My Makeup Bag: Double Wedding Travel Edition

on July 17, 2014

So I am currently on vacation!!  Yay, finally!  Seriously, I think I’m well overdo on a vacation.  I know I packed quite a bit of makeup this trip, but it still all fits, so I think it’s okay :-/.

I am still using my Orla Kiely for Target Beauty Organizer, but I’m using the newer pattern for this trip.  I wish this would come in better colors, but so far this is the cutest of the 2.  Clearly I love these organizers.  The other one I use as my jewelry making to go bag.

SAM_3093 
I switched up where I store my stuff.  The eye makeup just seems to sit better in the center, so that’s where I put it.  Especially since I’m travelling with more eye makeup because I’m going to 2 weddings and not just travelling for work (which is the last time I did a what’s in my…?, link here). 

SAM_3094 
For my face I am bringing bareMinerals Matte mixed with Olay Complete SPF 15 as my tinted moisturizer.  For primer I am bringing PrimeTime Original.  I am also bringing bareMinerals Matte and READY for my foundations (I still can’t decide what I want to wear and they’re both small so…).  My concealer of choice is the Correcting Concealer (look at all that pan!).  And my powder is the READY powder.  It’s just so convenient to take them all in that slim little MAC compact.  I actually depotted my Complexion Perfection palette and it turned out great!  My blush is the READY blush in The One.  This is the first time I’ve ever not taken MAC Sincere with me on a trip.

SAM_3096 
For my eyes I went a bit nuts.  Yeah, I never travel with this much eye product, ever.  I’m taking 3 eye palettes: READY 2.0 in The Nick of Time and The Ephiphany and READY 4.0 in The Comfort Zone.  Yes, that’s 3 palettes, that’s insane.  I just want a ton of options for some reason.  I’m of course bringing my Too Faced Shadow Insurance and Jordana 12 Hour Eyeshadow Pencil in Continuous Almond.  I always bring those things when I travel.  I’m also bringing Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliners in Rockstar, Zero, and Corrupt and the Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara.  I think I’m also going to bring the bareMinerals Lash Domination mascara because it’s much more waterproof.

SAM_3099 
Underneath the center pouch I have all of my tools.  For foundation I have my bareMinerals Full Flawless Face brush and Real Techniques Multitask Brush.  I’m also bringing the bareMinerals Max Coverage Concealer brush and Soft Sweep Cheek brush for my face.  I’m bringing quite a few things for my eyes: bareMinerals Tapered Blending brush, Real Techniques Shading brush, Real Techniques Domed Shadow brush, Sigma E25, Sigma E30, and a random angled liner brush that I’m not sure where it came from.  I’m also bringing my eyelash curler (of course) and a paper towel.

Leave a Reply

